A New Paradigm in Cost Management

Society of Cost Management

Online Resources

Online Resources

Accounting Chum – www.accountingchum.com
One point contact for understanding all accounting concepts with amazing clarity.

Accounting Coach – www.accountingcoach.com
Harold Averkamp formed Accounting Coach in 2003 to share his knowledge and passion for accounting with people around the world for no cost.

Accounting Crossing – www.accountingcrossing.com
Locates and classifies jobs on every source it can find and provides its highly specialized research to job seekers, recruiters and other job sites.

Accounting for Management – www.accountingformanagement.com
A quality site about cost and management accounting.

Accounting Tools – www.accountingtools.com
The AccountingTools site contains all the tools an accountant needs – books, CPE, podcasts, articles, jobs and newsletters – from accounting author Steve Bragg.

College Accounting Coach – www.basiccollegeaccounting.com
College Accounting Coach offers free online accountancy subjects on four core subjects – business accounting, cost accounting, management accounting, and financial management.

Consortium for Advanced Manufacturing – International – www.cam-i.org
CAM-I is an international consortium of manufacturing and service companies, government organizations, consultancies, and academic and professional bodies who have elected to work cooperatively in a pre-competitive environment to solve management problems and critical business issues that are common to the group.

Cost-Accounting-Info.com – www.cost-accounting-info.com
Explore how cost accounting and accounting can help your business or career.

Future A/ccountant – www.futureaccountant.com

Lawrence Delos Miles Value Foundation – www.valuefoundation.org
The Miles Value Foundation (MVF) was created in 1977 to promote and fund the development of educational programs, new applications, and a research library for the study of the Value Methodology (VM).

Managerial Accounting – www.managerialaccounting.org
This website surveys the development of managerial accounting and explains the most important managerial accounting terms and concepts.

Management Accounting Concepts and Techniques – www.introtocost.info
An open source introductory management accounting textbook.

Management Accounting Section of the American Accounting Association – www.aahq.org/MAS
The Management Accounting Section strives to stimulate and improve the teaching, research and practice of accounting, which assists in the effective and efficient management of entities.

Reference for Business – www.referenceforbusiness.com

The Association for Operations Management – www.apics.org
APICS The Association for Operations Management is the global leader and premier source of the body of knowledge in operations management, including production, inventory, supply chain, materials management, purchasing, and logistics.